Big thank you!

Thank you to everyone who has been spreading love and kindness to the life of Lucille Ricksen. 

Since the show, people have been posting like crazy about her tragic life. Some have been writing direct messages to her & sending virtual flowers and such. It warms my heart that she has been dead since 1925 but people still love and care for her. 

Lucille Ricksen
Lucille Ricksen

The same has been done for Jack Pickford. I’ve been receiving tons of messages & emails about how charming and kind Jack seems. And let me tell you, he was all that and more! A few people have even asked me if I felt that Jack & Lucille could have been married if Lucille had not died. My answer:

It was not meant to be. 

Lucille and Jack in The Hill Billy.
Lucille and Jack in The Hill Billy.

 

 

 

One thought on “Big thank you!

  1. Hi Amy. I saw you on the show “Ghost Inside My Child”. I really admire your strength and courage to be open and willing to share your feelings of Lucille Ricksen, as well as inform others of her story. I have had a similar connection with people who I have never met in this life, and it has been a constant struggle to find people who can resonate with my strong feelings and understand what’s in my heart. Sometimes, when I was younger, I didn’t understand it myself and wished I was ‘normal’, but I have found that apathy to others’ suffering is something far stranger to me than any amount of passion I experience on another’s behalf. I just wanted to reach out to you and tell you to keep your passion and hold it dear. Such passion and compassion is a rarity, and I believe that people and stories come into our lives for a reason, and that you have something very special and powerful to share about Lucille and others who have faced such tragedies. Keep using your voice for good and for healing. Much love and good fortunate on your Soul’s journey.

    “The life I touch for good or ill will touch another life, and in turn another, until who knows where the trembling stops or in what far place my touch will be felt.”

    ― Frederick Buechner, The Hungering Dark

    Like

Leave a Reply

